How to achieve your goals in 4 easy steps

Welcome back! You may have noticed that my blog looks a little different, I gave it a little revamp! I hope you like it. Anyway, you may have guessed already by the title, but this post today is about goals. All my life it has been extremely important for me to set myself goals, and they have been both big life changing goals and also small goals. But every goal matters if it means that you lead a happier life.

This is my guide on how to make goals, achieve them and continue with them.

DECIDE ON YOUR GOALS

It is important to remember that it doesn’t matter how big or small your goals are. If it benefits your life in a positive way then it is all important. Also, they DON’T have to be just career related, actually I think they shouldn’t all be career related. Try to have goals for every aspect of your life that you want to improve, that could be self-love and taking time for yourself or it could be making time for a loved one. Whatever it is, make sure it will make you feel good and benefit YOU!

SET MONTHLY OR WEEKLY GOALS

Instead of setting goals for the whole year and then giving up at the end of the first month, I have found that setting monthly goals or even weekly goals that it makes it much more likely that you stick to it, stay more focused and don’t forget about it. For me, I feel doing this makes me much more productive and I achieve a lot more. It may not work for you, but give it a go!

USE AN APP FOR REMINDERS

There is so many apps on the play store for organisation and to do lists that have reminders to actually do them. I have found them really useful for reaching my goals and for having productive days. Find an app you like and use it everyday. Or if you prefer, write a to do list on a notepad. My to do lists usually involve whats on my goals list or a step that helps me reach my goals.

WRITE YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS AT THE END OF EACH MONTH

At the end of each month I write down what I have achieved and what I could have done better. This is useful so you keep improving each month. It also helps to keep you focused. I then write my goals for the next month, with the knowledge of what I lacked on this month.

That is the end of my little guide. I hope this helps you like it helps me.

Please leave your feedback if you tried it!

With love, Maz x

 

Leave a Reply

